PR / News

Marketing & Public Relations:
Patricia Censoprano
Senior Vice President -
Marketing & PR
Telephone: +1 917 287 2824

LIA Jury Presidents Announced

03 May 2021

16 of the World’s Top Industry Leaders will lead the 2021 Virtual Juries

Created for creatives, LIA is proud to announce this year’s jury presidents selected to lead their respective juries to award the most outstanding creative work globally. Our jury presidents are chosen from among the world’s most prominent creative leaders.
This would have been the 12th year LIA held its on-site judging at Wynn, Las Vegas to award groundbreaking work. However, in consideration for the health and well being of the judges and young creatives from around the globe, LIA has decided to judge its 2021 show remotely this October.
Despite not being able to convene all juries on-site for judging, LIA has made every effort to ensure that the judging process will not be compromised in any way. As with our judging process throughout the years, every jury member is required to see and evaluate every piece of work individually during the first round. Once the Shortlists have been decided, each jury, along with their respective Presidents, will meet online to determine the metal winners.
Barbara Levy, President LIA, stated, “Our mantra is that we are a show for creatives. We want to award the best creative ideas that surface every year. That’s why we only invite the top people, who are themselves celebrated and awarded individuals, to preside as Jury Presidents. The LIA Staff and I investigate and discuss, a very lengthy process, the selection of our presidents and our jurors. You can only have the best creative show when you have the best and most credible juries.”
This year, to reflect the dynamic and shifting landscape of communications, LIA is introducing two new standalone competitions – Creative Use of Data and Transformative Business Impact.

The 2021 Jury Presidents:

Ambient & Activation | Print | Poster | Billboard - Bruno Bertelli
  CCO of Publicis Groupe Italy and Global CCO of Publicis Worldwide
Branded Entertainment - Keith Cartwright
  Founder / Chief Creative Officer, Cartwright, Venice, CA
Creative Use of Data - Wesley ter Haar
  Founder MediaMonks / Executive Director at S4 Capital Group, Amsterdam
Design and Package Design - Ashwini Deshpande
  Co-founder / Director, Elephant Design, Pune
Digital and Social Media & Influencers - Renato Simões
  Executive Creative Director, W+K São Paulo
Evolution - Merlee Jayme
  Global President of Dentsu mcgarrybowen and Chairmom of Dentsu Jayme Syfu / Dentsu One, Manila
Health & Wellness - Matt Eastwood
  Global Chief Creative Officer, McCann Health
Health & Wellness - Craft and Pharma & Medical - Craft - Kathy Delaney
  Global Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Health / Saatchi & Saatchi Wellness
Integration - Stéphane Xiberras
  CCO / President of BETC & Head of the Havas Global Creative Council
Music & Sound - Jennifer Hills
  SVP, Strategic Marketing & Partnerships, Universal Music, London
Non-Traditional - Joe Sciarrotta
  Deputy Chief Creative Officer, Worldwide, Ogilvy
Pharma & Medical - Rich Levy
  Chief Creative Officer, Klick Health, Toronto
Production & Post-Production and Music Video - Metz Bryan-Fasano
   Production Leader / Co-Founder, Other London
Radio & Audio and Podcast - Jenny Glover
  Executive Creative Director, Juniper Park\TBWA, Toronto
Transformative Business Impact - Adrian Mills
  Lead Partner, Creative Brand Advertising, Deloitte Digital, Melbourne
TV/Cinema and Online Film - Kentaro Kimura
  International Chief Creative Officer, Hakuhodo / Hakuhodo Kettle, Tokyo
The Presidents will lead their juries as they decide on the Gold, Silver, and Bronze Statue Winners, as well as the Finalists. Each panel, at their discretion also decides on whether a Grand LIA will be awarded.
When all the awards are decided, every judge on each jury knows the results of their deliberations.