History Of The Awards

Choose a Year
London International Awards began, as the name suggests, in London in 1986. It was the first truly international competition of its kind. At its inception entries were only accepted in Television/Cinema, Radio and Print.
We were the first worldwide competition to judge all entries, regardless of the entering country, against each other in their respective categories. Today we accept entries into 27 unique competitions.
After discussions with many of the top creatives from around the world, in 2012 LIA decided to forego the traditional Award Show to invest in the future of the industry. Creative LIAisons, a program fully funded by LIA, was the result of this decision.