The Juries

Each year we assemble the best creative talent from around the globe
The best shows have the best judges. Like attracts like.

So appointing the right judges is a serious business. LIA puts careful thought and consideration into selecting the best frontline practitioners to sit on the juries. Every year, the jury members are high-profile professionals from diverse communities internationally; each accomplished in their field and acclaimed by their counterparts in the industry. Having a diversified jury (DEI) across the world - companies, networks, holding companies, independent companies to clients means having different points of view that would eventually lead to the best work being funnelled through.

There is a big weight of responsibility to push the most notable work to the top. That’s why, in the interest of total fairness, every jury member must see every piece of work from the get-go. No pre-judging off-site. And any juror who has a vested interest in a piece of work must abstain.


2024 Health & Wellness Jury

Jury President

Susan Perlbachs
Chief Creative Officer

As a member of the EVERSANA INTOUCH Leadership team, Susan brings strong creative vision and business acumen to fuel breakthrough campaigns and experiences that resonate.

With more than 20 years of experience in healthcare, marketing, and the digital space, Susan offers a fresh, relevant perspective, inspiring teams to deliver highly-effective creative for US and global brands, and for healthcare professional and consumer audiences. 

Her healthcare background includes launches in almost every major therapeutic area, for professional, DTC, and DTP audiences. Her work includes campaigns for Ozempic, Rybelsus, Entyvio, EpiPen, Pradaxa, and Novartis Animal Health, to name a few.  

She is proud of recent work including the Gold Cannes Lions-winning “Inequality you Can’t Ignore” campaign, award-winning Vyvanse professional campaign, “Erase the Line” for the Chrysalis Initiative, “Data Points to Rare”, “The Last Plaque for Psoriasis” Cure Now, “Fierce for Connor” for Kindness Over MD, and “Defuse the Ticking Lyme Bomb” for Global Lyme Alliance.  

Susan was honored to be a speaker at Cannes Lions Health, delivering a standing room only talk, “Social Centricity: Impacting Circles of Influence to Change Behavior,” to be named one of PharmaVoice’s Top 100 Most Inspiring People, and to be an HBA Rising Star during her tenure at FCB. She is pleased to have been named one of the 2023 Women of Distinction by MM+M.  

Susan received a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Diplomacy and World Affairs from Occidental College in Los Angeles and studied at University of Cairo. She’s a former member of the Writers Guild of America and continues to write her passion and truth every free moment she has.  

The Jury

Janet Barker-Evans
Chief Creative Officer
AbelsonTaylor, Chicago
Nicola Baumann
Group Creative Director
PEIX Health Group, Berlin
Allison Beck
VP, Senior Creative Director
Jack Morton Worldwide, Chicago
Jon Chapman
Executive Creative Director
The Leith Agency, Edinburgh
Joy Panday
Executive Creative Director
No Fixed Address Health, Toronto
Orrin Pollard
EU Director of Creative Expression
Syneos Health, London
Bruno Rebelo
Executive Creative Director
Grey, New York
Sachin Talwalkar
Chief Creative Officer
Havas Life Sorento, Mumbai