The Juries

Each year we assemble the best creative talent from around the globe
The best shows have the best judges. Like attracts like.

So appointing the right judges is a serious business. LIA puts careful thought and consideration into selecting the best frontline practitioners to sit on the juries. Every year, the jury members are high-profile professionals from diverse communities internationally; each accomplished in their field and acclaimed by their counterparts in the industry. Having a diversified jury (DEI) across the world - companies, networks, holding companies, independent companies to clients means having different points of view that would eventually lead to the best work being funnelled through.

There is a big weight of responsibility to push the most notable work to the top. That’s why, in the interest of total fairness, every jury member must see every piece of work from the get-go. No pre-judging off-site. And any juror who has a vested interest in a piece of work must abstain.


2024 Digital and Use of Social Media & Influencers Jury

Jury President

Malcolm Poynton
Global Chief Creative Officer / President Creative
Cheil Worldwide

Malcolm joined Cheil Worldwide at the beginning of 2015 as the Network's first ever Global Chief Creative Officer.
He is recognised by AdAge as one of the ‘World’s Top 10 Digital Minds’. Malcolm is passionate about redefining how brands connect with consumers. He’s built and led teams responsible for acclaimed firsts, as diverse as, Foot Locker’s Sneakerpedia, Dove’s Campaign for Real Beauty, British Airways’ Johnny Foreigner campaign and Samsung’s #BeFearless, #AntiBullyingSkin and #Unfear campaigns.
Prior to joining Cheil, he led Saatchi & Saatchi, Ogilvy and SapientNitro to multiple Agency of the Year titles. Since joining Cheil Worldwide, Malcolm has led the network to WARC No1 Independent Creative Network in 2021 and secured No1 Rankings and Agency of the Year titles across China, India, Hong Kong, Spain, Russia, and South Korea.

Malcolm is a recognised industry thought leader and champion of how brands can grow while positively impacting societies. Being one of the industry’s most awarded, Malcolm has served as Jury President at the most prestigious award shows globally, including Cannes Lions, LIA, Clio and D&AD; AdFest, Spikes Asia and Dubai Lynx. Malcolm is a LIA Creative LIAisons coach, as well as, a mentor for a number of creatives globally,

A proud Kiwi, Malcolm is a former member of the NZ Yachting Team and recipient of NZ’s 'World Class New Zealander' award. Malcolm is a patron of The Royal Academy of Arts, member of the Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences, sits on the WARC Advisory Board and is a member of D&AD’s Board of Trustees.

The Jury

Jill Applebaum
Chief Creative Officer
Public Inc, New York
Frank Cartagena
MullenLowe US
Juliana Constantino
Executive Creative Director
Pereira O’Dell, New York
Anthony Dever
Head of Creative & Brand Consultancy
TikTok, Sydney
Graham Drew
Chief Creative Officer
Grey Malaysia & Singapore
Harry Elonen
Senior Brand Manager
Mojang Studios, Stockholm
Daniel Fisher
Global Executive Creative Director
Unilever and Special Projects
Ryan Ford
President / CCO
Cashmere Agency, Los Angeles
Rita Harbie
Senior Creative Director
Saatchi & Saatchi ME, Dubai
Matt Lawson
Chief Creative Officer, Asia Pacific
Deloitte Digital
Asawin Phanichwatana
Chief Creative Officer
Creative Juice\Bangkok, Bangkok
Camila Rodrigues de Souza
Creative Director
Wieden+Kennedy, São Paulo
Shannon Washington
Chief Creative Officer
Gotham, New York