The Juries

Each year we assemble the best creative talent from around the globe
The best shows have the best judges. Like attracts like.

So appointing the right judges is a serious business. LIA puts careful thought and consideration into selecting the best frontline practitioners to sit on the juries. Every year, the jury members are high-profile professionals from diverse communities internationally; each accomplished in their field and acclaimed by their counterparts in the industry. Having a diversified jury (DEI) across the world - companies, networks, holding companies, independent companies to clients means having different points of view that would eventually lead to the best work being funnelled through.

There is a big weight of responsibility to push the most notable work to the top. That’s why, in the interest of total fairness, every jury member must see every piece of work from the get-go. No pre-judging off-site. And any juror who has a vested interest in a piece of work must abstain.


2024 Audio & Radio Jury

Jury President

Laura Rapela
Executive Creative Director
GUT Buenos Aires

My name is Laura Rapela and I’m an Executive Creative Director in GUT Buenos Aires.
I’m from Buenos Aires, Argentina and this will be my fifth year at the agency. I started my career as a Copywriter more than ten years ago and since then I’ve worked in four different agencies for a wide range of both national and international clients.

I’ve won several awards and last year, with the Gut Buenos Aires team, we won both Independent Agency of the Year and Agency of the Year Awards at the Cannes Lions Festival. I’ve also been a part of the jury in both national and international festivals.

The Jury

Oriel Davis-Lyons
Chief Creative Officer
Mother New York , New York
Alexis Estiz
Founder / CCO
Pickle Music, Brooklyn
Tom Eymundson
Partner / Sound Director
Pirate Sound, Toronto
Addie Gillespie
Creative Director, Writer
Zulu Alpha Kilo, Toronto
Jo McCrostie
Creative Director
Global Media, London
Riana McKenzie
Clemenger BBDO Australia, Melbourne
Oscar Meixner
CEO / Partner
Hastings Audio Network, Hamburg
Mariana O’Kelly
EVP / Executive Creative Director
Leo Burnett, Chicago
Odin Saillé
Founder / Chief Creative
Mutant, Antwerp
Chris Smith
Co-Founder / Principal / CCO
Plot Twist Creativity, Dallas