The Juries

Each year we assemble the best creative talent from around the globe
The best shows have the best judges. Like attracts like.

So appointing the right judges is a serious business. LIA puts careful thought and consideration into selecting the best frontline practitioners to sit on the juries. Every year, the jury members are high-profile professionals from diverse communities internationally; each accomplished in their field and acclaimed by their counterparts in the industry. Having a diversified jury (DEI) across the world - companies, networks, holding companies, independent companies to clients means having different points of view that would eventually lead to the best work being funnelled through.

There is a big weight of responsibility to push the most notable work to the top. That’s why, in the interest of total fairness, every jury member must see every piece of work from the get-go. No pre-judging off-site. And any juror who has a vested interest in a piece of work must abstain.


2024 Production & Post-Production and Music Video Jury

Jury President

Charlotte Lepot
Executive Producer

Charlotte Lepot is an executive producer at DIVISION. She started out at world-renowned production company Partizan in the 1990s, where she cut her teeth as head of Music Videos. Since that debut, she earned her stripes by working on iconic and unforgettable music videos for Daft Punk, Air, Radiohead, Kylie Minogue, The Rolling Stones, Prince, Bjork and U2. There are many more.
Since joining DIVISION, Charlotte has continued to innovate and evolve both herself and the industry, with the films she produces. Both fresh young directors and acclaimed household names have carefully but trustingly placed their visions in Charlotte’s hands. Just ask Michel Gondry, François Rousselet, Antoine Bardou-Jacquet, Alex and Martin, Quentin Dupieux, Jon Watts and Valentin Petit.
In turn, she has been internationally recognized through awards and prizes. She shows no signs of slowing down. 

The Jury

Shoko Akutagawa
Creative Producer
Freelance, Tokyo
Ingrid Bragemann
Founder / Global EP
Tantor Films, Santiago
Nikki Chapman
Production Partner
FCB London, London
Emma Daines
Founder / CEO / Executive Producer
Fin Design + Effects, Sydney
Caleb Dewart
Managing Partner / Executive Producer
Hungry Man, Culver City
Alberto Lopes
Executive Director / Partner
Vetor Zero, São Paulo
Vic Palumbo
Chief Production Officer / US
Special Group US, Los Angeles
Brandon Pierce
VP Executive Creative Director
Artists Equity, West Hollywood
Shauna Seresin
Minerva, Brooklyn
Nick Simkins
Executive Producer
FINCH, Sydney
John Spary
Managing Director
John Spary Associates / Mad Cow Films, London