Patricia Censoprano
SVP - PR & Marketing
Telephone:+1 917 287 2824

Bee Lee
Public Relations

London International Awards Announces US and Canadian 2013 Jury Members

06 August 2013

Release Date: 29th July 2013 

LIA announces the US and Canadian Jury Members for its 2013 judging panels. Judging will take place in at Wynn/Encore Las Vegas in early October

Rob Feakins, President and CCO of Publicis Kaplan Thaler, New York and Jimmy Smith, Chairman/CEO/CCO of Amusement Park Entertainment, Santa Monica join the Non-Traditional Jury. This Jury will be presided over by Global Chief Creative Officer of Leo Burnett Worldwide, Mark Tutssel.

The US members of the TV/Cinema/Online Film Jury are Pete Favat, Managing Partner / CCO of Arnold Worldwide, Boston; Peter Nicholson, ECD at McKinney, New York; Mike Smith, ECD at BBDO New York; and Bob Winter, ECD at Crispin Porter + Bogusky, Miami. Judy John CEO / CCO of Leo Burnett Toronto will represent Canada on this panel. This panel will be chaired by Tham Khai Meng, Worldwide CCO of Ogilvy & Mather.

Jay Benjamin, CCO at Leo Burnett New York and Jose Molla, CCO at La Comunidad, Miami will join the Integration Jury. Amir Kassaei, Worldwide CCO of DDB Worldwide will preside over this jury.

Tony Granger, Global CCO of Young & Rubicam will chair The NEW Jury. He will be joined by Sue Anderson, ECD at Crispin Porter + Bogusky, Los Angeles; Noah Brier CEO of Percolate, New York; and Faris Yakob, Founder and Principal of GeniusSteals, Nashville.

Fabio Costa, Global Group CD of TBWA\Chiat\Day Los Angeles; Brendan DiBona, ECD of AKQA, Washington DC; and Chung Ng, Managing Partner and Chief Experience Officer of ROKKAN, New York join the Digital Jury chaired by Nick Law, Global CCO of R/GA.

Christina Yu, ECD of Red Urban, Toronto joins the Print, Poster and Billboard Jury, presided over by David Guerrero, Chairman / CCO of BBDO Guerrero/Proximity.

Jack Anderson, CEO of Hornall Anderson, Seattle and Sara Rotman, CEO and Creative Director of MODCo Creative, New York join the Design and Package Design Jury led by Alexander Schill, CCO of Serviceplan Group Germany.

Jill Cheris, Executive Producer at Bar1, New York and Terry O'Reilly Co-Founder of Pirate Radio & Television, Toronto join the Radio Jury. The Radio Jury will be presided over by Chris Smith, Brand Creative Group Head of The Richards Group.

Scott Cymbala, Managing Partner and Executive Producer at MassiveMusic, Los Angeles; Jessica Dierauer, Executive Producer of Music & Creative Content at Y&R, New York; Jeff Elmassian, Owner and Creative Director of Endless Noise, Santa Monica; and David Leinheardt, Managing Director / Executive Producer of Duotone Audio Group, New York will take part in the TV/Cinema/Online Film - Music & Sound Judging, led by Ramesh Sathiah, CD / Composer at Song Zu.

Dilly Gent, Owner and Producer at dillygent & son, Santa Monica and Candice Ouaknine, Executive Producer of Music Videos at Prettybird, Los Angeles join the TV/Cinema/Online Film - Production | Post-Production Jury. This Jury will be led by Jonathon Ker, Partner / Executive Producer of paydirt.

“I am very pleased that LIA has secured so many highly respected and highly awarded creatives from the US and Canada for the 2013 Jury Panels.” commented Barbara Levy, President of LIA.

To view the complete jury panels visit our website: www.liaawards.com

As numerous companies are still requesting deadline extensions, LIA has set the absolute Final Deadline for registration and the input of entries with credits and uploads as the 22nd August.

All physical material required must be received in the LIA offices no later than the 26th August.

#  #  #

28th London International Awards 4th – 12th October 2013
Wynn / Encore Las Vegas

LIA has established itself as a revolutionary global competition, celebrating creativity, the power of ideas and new technology in all forms of Advertising, Digital and Design. Defining its 28-year history, Barbara Levy, Founder and President of LIA, continues her innovative leadership, meeting the demands of our ever-changing industry. Launched in 1986 with a mission to be different, LIA was the first truly international award, accepting entries in Television, Print and Radio media from around the world. LIA now accepts entries into thirteen unique media types.

LIA Educational Initiative: In 2012, LIA launched the Junior 'Creative Conversations' programme targeted to Young Creative’s from around the globe. As a way to give back to the industry, LIA coordinated a week of seminars, conversations, lunches and dinners that were educational and stimulated discussions around the future of Advertising. The entire initiative, including travel, meals and hotel expenses, was fully funded by LIA.

In 2013, 'Creative Conversations' will once again take place at Wynn/Encore during the week of the LIA Judging Sessions. Seventy carefully selected Junior Creatives from around the globe will attend this invitation-only event. The Keynote Speaker is Daymond John. Additional speakers include Tham Khai Meng, Amir Kassaei, Tony Granger, Mark Tutssel, Nick Law, Emma Wilkie, Raphael Aflalo, Laura Gregory, Ralph van Dijk, Faris Yakob, Katrina Lantos Swett, and Rosie Siman.  


For further information please visit www.liaawards.com or contact:

Mieka Tennant – PR and Marketing

London International Awards

141-07 20th Avenue, Suite 504, Whitestone, NY, 11357 United States

Telephone: +1 323 767 9775; E-mail: mieka.tennant@liaawards.com