Patricia Censoprano
SVP - PR & Marketing
Telephone:+1 917 287 2824

Bee Lee
Public Relations

LIA Announces the 2014 Print, Poster and Billboard Jury President
Dörte Spengler-Ahrens, Jung von Matt/Elbe, Hamburg

02 June 2014

NEW YORK (2 June, 2014) - London International Awards, one of the world’s most prestigious international festivals with a mission to award creativity and the power of ideas in all forms of advertising, digital, branded content, design, production and music & sound, is pleased to announce this year’s Print, Poster and Billboard Jury President, Dörte Spengler-Ahrens, Executive Creative Director at Jung von Matt/Elbe, Hamburg.

On chairing the 2014 LIA Print, Poster and Billboard Jury, Dörte stated, “I am very honored to be president of the LIA Print/Poster/Billboard Jury. LIA is one of the most respected international awards, which sets the creative benchmark for the work from all over the world. To judge with the other LIA jurors is an extraordinary experience, not only because some of the most renowned creatives come together, exchanging opinions and sharing insights but also because it is a lot of fun. The Print/Poster/Billboard jury is of importance more than ever, because it will give some direction to how these categories have to develop to be of relevant importance in the digital age. Innovative media ideas meet striking simple ideas meet high end creative excellence that only PPB can show.”

Other distinguished members of the Print, Poster and Billboard Jury are:

Joe Alexander, Chief Creative Officer, The Martin Agency, Richmond

Jimmy Blom, Executive Creative Director, UncleGrey, Copenhagen

Rob Feakins, President/Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Kaplan Thaler, New York

Richard Denney, Executive Creative Director, DLKWLOWE, London

David Guerrero, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, BBDO Guerrero/Proximity, Manila

Joji Jacob, Group Executive Creative Director, DDB Group Singapore, Singapore

Santosh Padhi, Co-Founder/Chief Creative Officer, Taproot India, Mumbai

Marcus Rebeschini, Chief Creative Officer Asia, Y&R, Singapore

Yang Yeo, JWT China Chairman & North Asia ECD, JWT, Shanghai

Additional 2014 Jury Members from Germany:

Alexander Schill - Design and Package Design Jury
Chief Creative Officer, serviceplan, Munich  

Guido Heffels - Non-Traditional Jury
Executive Creative Director, Heimat, Berlin    

Stephan Vogel - Non-Traditional Jury
Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy, Frankfurt       

Stephan Fruth - Production & Post-Production and Music Video Jury
Executive Producer, Soup Film, Berlin           

Stefan Wübbe – Radio & Audio Jury
Chief Creative Officer, Kolle Rebbe, Hamburg           

LIA prides itself on the fact that not only does the Jury President in each respective media evaluate all the entries in their disciplines, but that the entire jury also sees every piece of work.

Judging will take place in early October at The Encore Hotel in Las Vegas.

The online entry system is accepting entries at www.liaentries.com.

# # #

29th London International Awards

LIA has established itself as a revolutionary global competition, celebrating creativity, the power of ideas and new technology in all forms of Advertising, Digital and Design. Defining its 29-year history, Barbara Levy, Founder and President of LIA, continues her innovative leadership, meeting the demands of our ever-changing industry. Launched in 1986 with a mission to be different, LIA was the first truly international award, accepting entries in Television, Print and Radio media from around the world. LIA now accepts entries into fifteen unique media types.


Entry System Now Open

Judging and ‘Creative Conversations’ – 3rd October – 11th October 

Shortlist Notifications Released – 20th October

Winners Announced – 3rd November