The Juries

Each year we assemble the best creative talent from around the globe
The best shows have the best judges. Like attracts like.

So appointing the right judges is a serious business. LIA puts careful thought and consideration into selecting the best frontline practitioners to sit on the juries. Every year, the jury members are high-profile professionals from diverse communities internationally; each accomplished in their field and acclaimed by their counterparts in the industry. Having a diversified jury (DEI) across the world - companies, networks, holding companies, independent companies to clients means having different points of view that would eventually lead to the best work being funnelled through.

There is a big weight of responsibility to push the most notable work to the top. That’s why, in the interest of total fairness, every jury member must see every piece of work from the get-go. No pre-judging off-site. And any juror who has a vested interest in a piece of work must abstain.


2024 Creative Strategy and Transformative Business Impact Jury

Jury President

Suzanne Powers
Powers Creativity, New York

Suzanne is the founder of Powers Creativity, a company dedicated to helping organizations and people unleash creativity to drive business impact. This company is founded on the belief that creativity is not a happy accident, but rather requires intentional design to craft and calibrate the conditions for creativity to thrive. Planning for creativity is not only Suzanne’s passion; it channels her extensive global experience of partnering with many of the world’s most famous companies and brands including Apple, Coca Cola, Mastercard, Mars, Nespresso, Microsoft, Nivea, GM, Cigna, Mondolez, L’Oreal, Visa, State Street and beyond.

Most recently, Suzanne spent the last ten years transforming McCann Worldgroup into a global strategic and creative powerhouse working across all agencies, geographies, and brands. She held a variety of roles across the company from Global Chief Strategy Officer, to Global President, to Global Chief Product Officer, to Chair of FutureBrand.

Suzanne was named "2019 Chief Strategy Officer of the Year" and during her tenure, the network won global “Agency of the Year” recognitions from Fast Company, Cannes, the Effies, WARC, Clio, and many others. She’s a Board Member for Effie and Clio, has chaired the APG for the 4A’s, and is a powerful keynote speaker and frequent mentor and awards Jury Chair. She was awarded by She Runs It / Advertising Women of NY as a “Catalyst of Innovation.”

Prior to McCann Worldgroup, Suzanne served as Global Chief Strategy Officer at Crispin Porter + Bogusky and TBWA, two of the world’s most creative shops in the advertising industry.

The Jury

Phillip Böndel
CEO at THE AMBITION, Düsseldorf
CMO of BUTTER., Düsseldorf
Reed Collins
Chief Creative Officer
Ogilvy APAC
Emma de la Fosse
Chief Creative Officer, UK
Edelman, London
Amy Dick
Chief Operating Officer
CULT, London
Andrea Diquez
Global CEO
Adam Ferrier
Chief Thinker / Founder
Thinkerbell, Melbourne
Josy Paul
Chairperson & Chief Creative Officer
BBDO India, Mumbai
Conrad Persons
Grey London, London
Angella Tapé
SVP Group Strategy
Havas Health & You, New York
Ben Tarr
Leo Burnett Canada, Toronto