The Juries

Each year we assemble the best creative talent from around the globe
The best shows have the best judges. Like attracts like.

So appointing the right judges is a serious business. LIA puts careful thought and consideration into selecting the best frontline practitioners to sit on the juries. Every year, the jury members are high-profile professionals from diverse communities internationally; each accomplished in their field and acclaimed by their counterparts in the industry. Having a diversified jury (DEI) across the world - companies, networks, holding companies, independent companies to clients means having different points of view that would eventually lead to the best work being funnelled through.

There is a big weight of responsibility to push the most notable work to the top. That’s why, in the interest of total fairness, every jury member must see every piece of work from the get-go. No pre-judging off-site. And any juror who has a vested interest in a piece of work must abstain.


2024 Creativity In PR Jury

Jury President

Della Sweetman
Chief Business Development Officer
Executive Lead, Creative, Strategy and Planning
FleishmanHillard Global, New York

Della Sweetman is Chief Business Development Officer and Executive Lead for Creative, Strategy and Planning at FleishmanHillard, the leading global public relations agency. FleishmanHillard helps passionate brands live through breakthrough transformation. The agency delivers transformative work that drives transformative outcomes. Its mission is to be the most inclusive agency in the world.

Della is an energetic leader with a proven record of creating a high-performance culture centered on the work. She has led global clients, P&Ls, practice groups, and large-scale agency initiatives. Based in New York, today she leads FleishmanHillard’s global growth function and Creative, Strategy and Planning, including the introduction of ‘Bend the World’ – the agency’s unique point of view for earned-led creative.

She has helped raise the creative output at FleishmanHillard resulting in consecutive years of agency-wide record client acquisition and numerous industry recognitions – among them PRWeek U.S. Agency of the Year 2022 and 2023, PRWeek Outstanding XL Agency 2022 and 2023, Campaign Global PR Agency of the Year 2020 through 2023, and PRovoke Global Agency of the Year 2021.

Della was the Jury President for the London International Awards (LIA) inaugural Creativity in PR awards in 2022. She is a fierce champion and sponsor for persity, Equity and Inclusion, women in leadership and emerging talent. She was inducted into the PRWeek Hall of Femme in 2020. Previously based in Southern California, Della is originally from Fiji and a proud Mom to Sage and Leilani.

The Jury

Deborah Abraham
Head of PR, Global
Forsman & Bodenfors, Singapore
Tom Beckman
Global Chief Creative Officer
Weber Shandwick
Sean Citrigno
Managing Director
Middle Child, Toronto
Shereen Ladha
Creative Strategy Lead
Hill & Knowlton, Toronto
Micaela Lagoria
VP of Latinoamérica
Talkability PR, Buenos Aires
Marie Claire Maalouf
Chief Creative Officer
Edelman, Dubai
Anthony O'Neill
EVP, Executive Creative Director
Golin, Chicago
Lourenço Thomaz
Chief Creative Officer - Spain + Portugal
Dentsu Creative Iberia
Luke Walker
UK Head of Creative
Ketchum, London